Blu & Exile – Miles

1. July 2020

2020 marks eight years since Blu & Exile's last full length album 'Give Me My Flowers While I Can Still Smell Them'. Now in an effort to make up for lost time, the dynamic duo are back to drop the double album 'Miles: From An Interlude Called Life' ('Miles' for short). Released through Dirty Science Records, the album includes features from Blu‘s childhood friend and now platinum recording artist Miguel, Exile’s childhood friend Aloe Blacc, Dirty Science alum Fashawn, along with several emerging artists like The Last, Artful Dodger, Choosey, Iman Omari, and more!

'Miles' is slated for an July 17th release (coincidentally the same day as their lauded debut 'Below The Heavens'). “We planted the seeds of creativity and grew about 40 plants,” Exile says of the release. “We picked the ones that we thought were the best for an album, but that didn’t mean that the other flowers weren’t beautiful.”

Blu & Exile are ready prove they haven’t missed a beat, as their undeniable chemistry is yet again put on display.


01 - Blue
02 - When The Gods Meet feat. Ishe
03 - True & Livin’
04 - Miles Davis
05 - The Feeling feat. Jacinto Rhines
06 - Music Is My Everything feat. Choosey & Jimetta Rose
07 - Bright As Stars feat. Aceyalone, Iman Omari & Ishe
08 - Blue As I Can Be
09 - You Ain’t Never Been Blue
10 - Miles Away feat. C.S. Armstrong
11 - Troubled Water feat. Gappy Ranks
12 - Roots Of Blue feat. Jacinto Rhines
13 - African Dream feat. Gappy Ranks & Aloe Blacc
14 - Requiem Of Blue feat. Fashawn
15 - The American Dream Pt. 2 feat. Miguel & The Last Artful, Dodgr
16 - Dear Lord feat. Jimetta Rose
17 - To The Fall, But Not Forgotten
18 - All The Blues
19 - Spread Sunshine
20 - The End feat. Dag Savage, Cashus King & ADAD
Erscheint am 17.07.2020