Shlohmo – The End

12. March 2019

Friends of Friends welcome back the mighty Shlohmo with the release of next solo album The End.

1. Rock Music
2. The End
3. Hopeless
4. Eating Away
5. Headache Of The Year
6. Ungrateful
7. Staring At A Wall
8. We Sat In The Car
9. Panic Attack
10. Watching A Video
11. The Best Of Me
12. By Myself
13. Still Life

Shlohmo is acclaimed electronic producer, designer and composer Henry Laufer, a staple in the independent Los Angeles music scene since the release of his seminal ‘Bad Vibes’ LP in 2011. His high profile collaborations with artists like Chance The Rapper, Jeremih, Joji and others as well as the Wedidit Collective (RL Grime, Ryan Hemsworth, D33J etc) in which he founded has and roots in the Low End Theory movement brought him international acclaim and a cult-like following clammering for ‘The End,’ his third full-length and first since 2015. “The album is vaguely about the end of the world, but from the viewpoint of smoking on the couch during the extinction event. Reading a nice book while the meteor hits. The fake peace of insularity during chaos,” he says about his new record. Dread and angst and an eery sense of calm merge together to create something truly special as this one of a kind artist takes his next step forward into his unique genre-defying depths.

RIYL: Oneohtrix Point Never, Clams Casino, Yves Tumor, Explosions in the Sky
Erscheint am 22.03.2019