Search results for CARLOS NINO & FRIENDS

Carlos Nino & Friends – Going Home
Friday, December 22nd, 2017 | Posted in Products | Comments Off on Carlos Nino & Friends – Going Home

Image: 1615802 Revered Producer / Musician Carlos Niño engages the 5th album in his ongoing “& Friends” series with Going Home, a definitive six-song odyssey in tribute to “passing from the earthly realm” featuring Deantoni Parks, Dexter Story, Jamael Dean, Josh Johnson, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, SK Kakraba, and New Age Legend Iasos.

1. Light-codes (Quartet With Dexter Story, Josh Johnson And Sk Kakraba)
2. Organicself (With Deantoni Parks, Dexter Story, Josh Johnson, And Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
3. Garden Of Bells (Trio With Dexter Story And Josh Johnson)
4. Perrsssspeshhhhiift (Featuring Jamael Dean)
5. Deep, Deep Breaths
6. Going Home (Featuring Iasos)

• 5th album in Niño’s ongoing “& Friends” series
• Featuring Deantoni Parks, Dexter Story, Jamael Dean, Josh Johnson, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, SK Kakraba, and New Age Legend Iasos
• Was on tour opening for and dueting with Laraaji Available from 26.01.2018

Carlos Nino & Friends – Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening
Saturday, March 19th, 2016 | Posted in Products | Comments Off on Carlos Nino & Friends – Flutes, Echoes, It’s All Happening

Image: 1603200 Influential & prolific Los Angeles artist, DJ, producer, composer, and poet Carlos Niño crafts his Space Collage Hybrid Music master opus.
Flutes, Echoes, It’s all happening! is the fourth in a series of highly collaborative records by Carlos Niño & Friends. Featuring: Iasos, Luis Pérez Ixoneztli, Madlib, Miguel Atwood- Ferguson, Kamasi Washington, Dexter Story, and more! Comes with a tip-on jacket and a printed insert!

1. Jupiter Sings (featuring Iasos)
2. Metamaravilla (featuring Luis Pérez Ixoneztli and Christopher Garcia, with Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
3. It’s all happening! (featuring Madlib, Jamire Williams and Dexter Story, with Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
4. Calimayan (featuring Nate Morgan and Yaakov Levy)
5. Alice’s Chord – Live (featuring Yaakov Levy and Dexter Story)
6. Joyous Gratitude – Live (featuring The Cosmic Band and Kamasi Washington)
7. Delightfulllll / Waterfall (featuring Iasos)
8. 4 Directions Collage (with Strings by Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
9. Aetheriaztlan (featuring Turn On The Sunlight and Aztlan Unearthed)

*All songs produced and mixed by Carlos Niño

Available from 22.04.2016

Jamire Williams – Effectual
Friday, July 14th, 2017 | Posted in Products | Comments Off on Jamire Williams – Effectual

Image: 1610879 “For me personally and for where I am artistically, this is a supreme
statement piece. It’s more than a record for me. This is pure art in raw
form. I’ve said this many times but as a drummer I see myself as a painter.
I see colors, shapes, even strokes within sonic palettes. ///// EFFECTUAL
evokes all these sentiments to me as it is striped down yet still vibrant. It’s
meant to push all that it encompasses, composition, conceptual art, and
of course the drums.” – Jamire Williams

• Since the 2016 release of ///// EFFECTUAL on Leaving Records, Jamire Williams has opened for Solange in various cities, playing his solo ///// EFFECTUAL set
• He has played live/recorded with The Robert Glasper Experiment, Terrace Martin, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Carlos Niño & Friends, Herbie Hancock, Dr. Lonnie Smith, Christian Scott, Corey King, Chassol and others
• Was a member of NEXT Collective & led his own group Erimaj
• His track “Conflict of a Man” was featured on the soundtrack of HBO’s acclaimed series ‘Insecure’
• The song “Futurism” was used by Daphni in several places on his New Fabric Live Mix
• Jamire will be playing special concerts in support of the release of this LP

3. selectric
5. dos au soleil
6. Chase The Ghost
7. wash me over (Pollock’s Pulse)
10. [ Selah ]
11. Children Of The Supernatural
13. the Art of LOSING YOURSELF
14. collaborate with God (featuring Chassol on Keyboards Available from 25.08.2017

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung