Recent posts

Chuuwee – Paradiso
Jan 22, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Dec 08 2017 | 05:08
Image: 1612113 The legendary Wu-Tang Clan is among the most successful and
in?uential groups in hip-hop history. As one of the nine original members,
Masta Killa has been an important part of the Wu-Tang legacy since the
group’s debut in 1993. He’s contributed verses to countless Wu classics
(“Glaciers Of Ice”, “Winter Warz”, “Triumph”, “Duel Of The Iron Mic”, “Wu
Banga 101”), released three critically acclaimed solo albums, and always
remained true to the core Clan aesthetic: razor-sharp wisdom over dusty,
soulful production. Now, Masta Killa is back with a brand new album,
Loyalty Is Royalty. The highly-anticipated project boasts an impressive
list of guest appearances, including Method Man, Redman, KXNG
Crooked, Sean Price, RZA, GZA, Prodigy, Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna,
and more. As fate would have it, two of those MCs have since passed
away, making their contributions particularly special. “All praises due to
the memories of Sean Price and Prodigy of Mobb Deep,” says MK. “Two
hip hop legends.” With production handled by the likes of 9th Wonder,
Illmind, P.F. Cuttin, RZA, True Master, and Dame Grease, Loyalty Is
Royalty delivers the kind of classic hip-hop experience fans have come
to expect from Masta Killa.

1. Intro
2. Return Of The Masta Kill (feat. Young Dudas and Cappadonna)
3. Loyalty Is Royalty (R.I.F. - Rapping Is Fundamental) (feat. AB
& JR)
4. Therapy (feat. Method Man and Redman)
5. OGs Told Me (feat. Boy Backs and Moe Roc)
6. Wise Words By The RZA (feat. RZA)
7. Trouble
8. Skit
9. Down With Me (feat. Sean Price)
10. Tiger And The Mantice (feat. Inspectah Deck and GZA)
11. Real People (feat. Prodigy and KXNG Crooked)
12. Flex With Me (feat. Chanel Sosa)
13. Calculated (feat. Ra Stacks and Nick Guns)
14. Noodles Pt. 1
15. Noodles Pt. 2
16. Outro Available from 05.01.2018
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung