Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Oct 24 2017 | 20:23
Image: 1615559 Yes Lawd! Remixes, is a new reworking of the critically acclaimed debut
album from NxWorries. Knxwledge continues a Stones Throw tradition
started by Madlib, by remixing his own album, adding a new interpretation
to the tracks featuring Anderson .Paak’s vocals.

“Two artists working at the absolute height of their talents” - Pitchfork

“One of the best albums of 2016” - Complex

“Yes Lawd! is an album that feels alive, a living and breathing object that
nods to the past while staying in the present” - The FADER

“The inspired combo of Paak’s soulful rasp and Knxwledge’s cratedigging
sample...makes this album something special in a year that’s already
flled with strong R&B LPs” - Noisey

1. Alltype
2. Livvin
3. Wngs
4. Best 1
5. Kutless
6. Lyk Dis
7. Idntrembrwell
8. HAN
9. $cared
10. Best 2
11. Suede
12. Reali(the)nd

• All vocals by Anderson .Paak, whose solo LP Malibu and numerous guest features (Dr. Dre, Mac Miller, Kaytranada, The Game) made him the breakout star of 2017
• All tracks by Grammy award-winning producer Knxwledge, the man behind beats for Kendrick Lamar, Earl Sweatshirt & Action Bronson
• Performed “What More Can I Say” on NBC’s Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
• Pitchfork “Best New Track” reviews for “Lyk Dis” and “Get Bigger Available from 24.11.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung