Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jun 02 2017 | 04:22
Image: 1610381 Long out of print, K-def’s Redefnition debut album is back as a
special edition reissue. “Night Shift”, frst released in the fall of 2011,
boasts it’s original track line-up with added bonus cuts of alternate
mixes and some rare or previously unreleased tracks on LP. A brand
new cover is only ftting for the occasion. Notable for K’s diverse beat
selection and immaculately presented soundscapes, Night Shift is an
all around great value. In addition to the entertaining instrumentals,
guest appearances from Rob O of I.N.I. fame (Pete Rock & Grap
Luva) and an early collaboration with Raw Poetic make this album
unbeatable. K-Def is known to many as the hardest working producer
in hip-hop. He wouldn’t hold such confned to normal business hours.
With no curfew in sight, work shifts from days to nights.

1. Escapism (Featuring Rob O of I.N.I.)
2. Supa Heath - Alt Mix (Previously Only Available On Flexi)
3. And I Wonder (Previously Unreleased Interlude)
4. From Da Brain
5. Sparkle
6. Times Change
7. Slow Two Step
8. Night Owls - Main Vocal (Featuring Raw Poetic)
9. Imagine That (Previously Unreleased Interlude)
10. For Defs Sake (Previously Only Available On 45)
11. Ghettomans Hideout Theme (Previously Only Available On 45)
12. Night Owls - Instrumental (Previously Unreleased)
13. Bird Flying High (Previously Only Available On 45)

• Re-release limited to 300 units in high gloss jackets
• Following on the success of K-Def’s two recently sold out vinyl
releases (Gangster Instrumentals + In The Moment)
• Night Shift includes a remake of PR & CL Smooth’s
“Escapism” featuring Rob O of INI (Pete Rock & Grap Luva)
Available from 14.07.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung