Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jun 02 2017 | 04:22
Image: 1609900 "Here it is... a project I unofficially had done since 06’. It started when Dilla passed February of 06’. To cope with the death of my unofficial “musical mentor” & favorite producer, I started making “donuts,” uncontrollably. I never planned to release any of the material out of respect for Dilla & his craft. I’ve shared some of the music with others, in which they would constantly ask me to hear it, so I decided to put a lil sumthing together and make it official. JUST FOR YA’LL. This is a collection of beats I made in 06’. Some “donuts” style, some just around that era of 14KT beats. “Now & Laters” was always a favorite candy of mine. I used to go to Mindells Pharmacy in Ypsi back in the day and buy ALL of them. Sadly I even stole change from my grandma’s (RIP) purse for them. Ironically, I fell back in love with “Now and Laters” around this era. Enjoy." - 14KT

1. Verbal Intercourse
2. The Name Game
3. Cherish
4. T & A
5. Gee Whiz
6. My Heart & I
7. Needing To Win (0-16)
8. The Meaning
9. Sweet Tee Ish
10. Slave 2 Dope
11. I Still Buy Vinyl
12. Hello.
13. Whateva U Want
14. Sunrise 06’
15. True
16. Without
17. Black N Gold

• 14KT is an established producer from the Detroit area
who has worked with many notable artists (including Roc
Marciano, Danny Brown, Black Milk, Bun B, Oddisee, Jay
Electronica) as well as a collaborative album with Mayor
Hawthorne (Jaded Inc.)
• He is 1/2 of “RSXGLD” (with Ro Spit) whose debut LP on Fat
Beats Records is slated for the fall of 2017 Available from 14.07.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung