Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, May 23 2017 | 07:12
Image: 1609641 Back in 2005, super producer Danger Mouse and masked hip hop supervillain DOOM came together for The Mouse And The Mask, a collaborative album released under the name DANGERDOOM. Among DOOM’s most successful projects both critically and commercially, the album was inspired by Cartoon Network’s latenightAdult Swim programming slate, and includes appearances from several Adult Swim characters, including Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Space Ghost, Harvey Birdman, and more. The Mouse And The Mask also features guest spots from Talib Kweli, Ghostface Killah, and Cee Lo Green. This deluxe CD + 3xLP vinyl reissue courtesy of DOOM’s own label Metal Face Records also contains several bonus cuts not on the original album. The full 7-track 2006 DANGERDOOM EP Occult Hymn is included, as well as two previously unreleased tracks, making this the definitive DANGERDOOM collection

1. El Chupa Nibre
2. Sofa King
3. The Mask Feat. Ghostface
4. Perfect Hair
5. Benzie Box Feat. Cee-Lo
6. Old School Feat. Talib Kweli
7. A.T.H.F.
8. Basket Case
9. No Names
10. Crosshairs
11. Mince Meat
12. Vats of Urine
13. Space Ho’s
14. Bada Bing

1. Skit 1
2. El Chupa Nibre (Remix)
3. Perfect Hair II
4. Korn Dogz
5. Skit 2
6. Sofa King (Remix)
7. Space Ho’s (Madlib Remix)
8. Mad Nice feat. Vinny Price and Black Thought
9. Spokesma

• Official reissue of classic 2005 DANGERDOOM album, which originally debuted at #2 on the U.S. independent albums chart
• Includes appearances from Talib Kweli, Ghostface Killah, and Cee Lo Green (who would later team up with Danger Mouse again for the chart-topping Gnarls Barkley album)
• Includes 2006 DANGERDOOM EP Occult Hymn, which was originally a limited-time free download from Adult Swim, but has never been available commercially and hasn’t been available to download in years
• Also includes 2 unreleased DANGERDOOM bonus tracks Available from 12.05.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung