Recent posts

Saib. – Sailing
Jan 19, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Apr 28 2017 | 06:42
Image: 1609946 Multi talented UK Jazz Pianist Greg Foat has teamed up with Mercury Award nominated "The Bees" member and multi instrumentalist Warren Hampshire to collaborate on a new LP drawing on their diverse musical influences. Classic British library music, 60s Italian soundtracks & lost Americana combined with touches of modern classical, minimalism, Jazz and Folk. Featuring many members of Greg and Warren's previous bands and one of the U.Ks finest Jazz drummers, Clark Tracy, the LP also features an Edinburgh orchestra and soloists hand picked and scored by the boys. Recorded all analogue onto 2" multitrack in Edinburgh, mixed down by Mattias Glavå at his studio in Gothenburg, Sweden then mastered and cut in Helsinki, Finland, it's truly a European affair flying in the face of the brexit nightmare.

- Warren Hampshire from The Bees teams up with pianist Greg Foat
- Recorded with full orchestra all anolog to tape
- Mixed down on fully analog desk from tape direct to the old Sun studios 1/4 Valve tape machine.
- Hand made paste back sleeve with 60s style gloss finish.
- Mastered from Tape direct to lathe at Timmion Cutting Studios Finland.
- Sleeve notes by Bob Lind

1 Galaxies Like Grains of Sand
2 Lullaby
3 The Solar Winds (& Cadenza)
4 A Long Way Home
5 End Song
6 All Washed Up
7 How the Nights Can Fly
8 End Song (Reprise) Available from 09.06.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung