Friday, Apr 21 2017 | 03:31
Image: 1609406 What more needs to be said, this is the album from thee Charles Manson. True life cult status.

Track Listing:
A1. Look at Your Game, Girl 2:00
A2. Ego 2:26
A3. Mechanical Man 3:15
A4. People Say I'm No Good 3:16
A5. Home Is Where You're Happy 1:26
A6. Arkansas 3:02
A7. I'll Never Say Never to Always 0:39
B1. Garbage Dump 2:32
B2. Don't Do Anything Illegal 2:49
B3. Sick City 1:31
B4. Cease to Exist 2:10
B5. Big Iron Door 1:08
B6. I Once Knew a Man 2:31
B7. Eyes of a Dreamer 2:32

Charles Manson: lead vocals, rhythm guitar, tympani
Bobby Beausoleil: electric guitar
Paul Watkins: French horn
Catherine Shore: violin
Dianne Lake: recorder
Steve Grogan: electric bass
Mary Brunner: flute, vocals on Track 4
Nancy Pittman: vocals on Track 6
Sandra Good, Catherine Share, Lynette Fromme, Nancy Pittman & Cho-Cho: backup vocals

Charles Manson visited New York City in the early '60s with his guitar and his songs in a vain search for recognition. Later
he had better luck in Beverly Hills, where famous musicians let him use their studio to produce this album. He has vocal
backup from the women of the "family." During a stay in a San Francisco prison, he met a fellow inmate and gave him
the album to release. While Manson was being tried and convicted of participation in his notorious murder spree, the
government attempted to discredit the hippie movement by citing him as an example, hoping to stem the rising tide of
anger among the population over the war in Viet Nam. This album has achieved cult status among connoisseurs of '60s

Press Quotes:
"None of these songs are threatening or confrontational, the material is introspective folk-rock and soft rock." - Alex
Henderson, All Music Guide
"There are moments of undeniable chilly beauty like the female a cappella 'I'll Never Say Never to Always.'" - George
Parsons, Dream Magazine Available from 02.06.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung