Recent posts

Chuuwee – Paradiso
Jan 22, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Mar 10 2017 | 04:36
Image: 1609111 In celebration of the 10th anniversary of “Force Fed” we have teamed
up with Fat Beats to release this limited edition colored vinyl.
“The debut album from Ide the Shanty One, “Force Fed” is a verbal
maelstrom whipping through the placid seas of 21st century
underground hip-hop with thunderous beats and lightning-strike lyrics.
Ide displays his furious command of the mic over 23 dark and storming
beats, his imaginative and visceral word-warping and unrelenting ?ow
striking listeners with gut-punch directness. Following Jak Progresso’s
“Random Violence” as the 2nd full-length release from Creative Juices
Music, “Force Fed” heralds the charge of this new artist onto the NY
underground scene: Ide the Shanty One. Already earning respect for
expert production and engineering for various underground artists, now
Ide brings forth this manifesto of disgust and impatience with a twisted
culture and reminds listeners why hip-hop is NOT dead. Throughout his
frst lp, he avoids lecturing about society directly but instead proclaims
this gritty mission statement championing subversive artistry and
psychic exploration. This Creative Juices Music release gathers a total
of 10 producers, including Domingo, Deep and Ben Boogz (2 Hungry
Bro’s/Creative Juices), DJ Connect (Elite Fleet), and others, as well as
Ide himself, yet projects a unifed sonic stampede of steel-toed hip-hop.
Joining The Shanty One on the mic are U.G. (Cella Dwellas), Savage
Messiah (formerly of Scienz of Life), Critical, Madness, Alucard, Jak
Progresso, and L.I.F.E.Long (Stronghold), all contributing cinematic
similes in an unrelenting ?ood. Ide’s “Force Fed” is compelling in
its ferocity, and ftting that he is initiating his chapter in music in the
company of these well-known fgures on the underground scene.”Force
Fed” is for hungry listeners, who’ve had enough of the formula, and
don’t mind a little pain if their rap would only get its edge back. This
brazen debut album from Ide the Shanty One is a sure classic for 2007
and another strong product from the Creative Juices Music label.

• 10th anniversary release - Colored vinyl limited edition 300
• IDE’s frst album from 2006 with all scratches from DJ Mista
Sinista from the X-Ecutioners
• Features U.G. (Cella Dwellas), Critical, Madness, Alucard and
• IDE recently produced Portals, the solo release from U.G.
(Cella Dwellas)
• IDE has worked with: Jeru The Damaja, Sadat X, Killah Priest,
Hell Razah (Sunz Of Man), Ill Bill, Necro, The Outsidaz, Kool
G Rap, Smif N Wessun, Casual (Hieroglyphics), U.G. (Cella
Dwellas) Critical and more
• IDE continues to run his label Creative Juices Music releasing
independent music year round

1. Intro
2. Never ft. Alucard
3. Bounty Hunter ft. DJ Mista Sinista
4. Field of Orbs
5. Hidden Network ft. DJ Mista Sinista
6. Coat Of Arms
7. Haight & Ashburyft. Savage Messiah
8. Condemned
9. Ravenous ft. Alucard & Jak Progresso
10. Psilasylum ft. Alucard
11. Serpentine Movements
12. What Happens ft. UG, Critical, Madness, Life Long
13. Trade & Kinship
14. Sun Pyramids ft. Alucard
15. Superior Knowledge ft. Savage Messiah & Jak Progresso Available from 19.05.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung