Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Feb 16 2017 | 07:02
Image: 1608810 Clutchy and Fatty....High desert crunch meets city life punch for this
collaborative project in sound. Instrumental elements of soul, jazz,
hip-hop, rock and more resonate throughout the record. Just what
any Clutchy Hopkins or Fat Albert Einstein fan would ask for, track
after track of laced up loveliness.These two gents pair banging
rhythms with lush melodies and top them off with their signiture low
brow high fi sound. Guaranteed for some straight nasty.Acoustic
and electric instrumentation set the tone and in their individual
stlyes, Clutchy and Fatty navigate your journey through psych folk
caverns of cactus dust and marine layer funk with bloodshot rust. It
is distinctive, original and fresh, paying homage to the past, present
and future.Visionary folk funk.

1. Mojave Dervish
2. Stutter Steps
3. Zero G’s
4. Another Hardest One
5. Juju Beans
6. Nightshade
7. Nyack
8. Lock Pop
9. Pre Vintage
10. Double Dribble
11. The Wash
12. Cholla Ballad

• The first new record since 2010 from Clutchy Hopkins.
• The first new record of original music since 2012 from Fat Albert Einstein.
• Recorded between Clutchy’s secret lab out in the Mojave and Fatty’s cave in Los Angeles over the ast 10 years. Available from 24.03.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung