Friday, Jan 20 2017 | 06:19
Image: 1608347 Huge Colombian Felito Records compilation! Includes bonus DVD of the Colombian Gold documentary, which digs deep into the heritage of Colombian music. . Tucked away deep in the heart of Barranquilla’s infamous city center stands the remains of one of the most important record labels of Colombia’s Musica Tropical scene: Felito Records. Selected and dug up and out by Sanjay Agarwal. TIP!
This best of compilation features a blistering set of heavy cuts with deep indigenous undertones expressed in a stellar array of hybrid tropical sounds…. Established in the late 1970s by Don Felix Butron, Felito records became a powerhouse for the recording and preservation of afro indigenous rhythms in Colombia’s Caribbean coast. From its conception to its heydays in the 1980s and ‘90s, Felito Records produced and recorded some of the most prolific music at the time, pioneering a new and innovative sound that captured the rich diversity existing in Colombia’s Caribbean region.

1. Manuel y sus Dangers - Rosa Rosalia
2. Conjunto Son San - El Polleron
3. La Niñia Emilia - La Penca
4. El Afrocombo - Recuerdos de Cumbia
5. Calixto Ochoa - El Africano
6. Los Alegres del Ritmo - La Olla
7. Miguel Beltran y La Cumbia Moderna de Soledad - El Sapo
8. Emilia Herrera - Empuja Empuja
9. Dolcey Gutierezz - Las Cuatro de la Costa
10. Son Palenque - La Zorrononona
11. Ricardo Mendoza y el Combo los Integros - La Gaita del Negro
12. Lizandro Meza - Baracunatana
13. Petrona Martinez - Raton Bodeguero
14. Calixto Ochoa - El Jardinero
15. La Tromba - La Zafra
16. Los Hermanos Agudelo - Ponle El Coroncoro Available from 03.02.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung