Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jan 13 2017 | 03:06
Image: 1608091 "Total Reggae - Special Request" is the latest in VP's now established bargain price 2CD sets and rounds up 40 essential sound bwoy anthems. This are essential tools for the friends of Jamaican sound system culture and Reggae party music lovers in general, and this ones also appeal to the fans of old school Hip Hop vibes. Including much in demand boom shots from Johnny Osbourne, Cocoa Tea, Sugar Minott and many more. Producer credits include such high caliber like Winston Riley, King Jammy, Bobby "Digital" Dixon, Steely & Clevie, Jah Screw, Winston "Wee Pow" Powell (Stone Love Movement), Augustus "Gussie" Clarke and more. The well introduced "Total Reggae" series gets herewith another top-product addition following the bestselling sets of "Total Reggae - Roots", "Total Reggae - Charts Hits Reggae Style", "Total Reggae - Dancehall", "Total Reggae - Ragga", "Total Reggae - One Drop", "Total Reggae - Summer Vibes", "Total Reggae - Trench Town Rock"! The 2CD-set comes in cleartray double disc jewelcase with a fine 8-page booklet with linernotes and various images.

"Whether you clash in your bedroom or clash in the arena Total Reggae: Special Request is all the DJ ammo you will need to dust any opposition".

Some impressions via google photos:

1. Dust A Sound Boy - Super Beagle
2. No Threat - Cocoa Tea
3. No Ice Cream Sound - Johnny Osbourne
4. Ring The Alarm - Tenor Saw
5. False Alarm - Nitty Gritty
6. Musical Murder - Sugar Minott
7. Rain Dub Plate - Cocoa Tea
8. Kill A Sound - Candy Man
9. We A Di Don - Johnny Osbourne
10. Sweetest Sound - Thriller U
11. My Sound Ah Murder - Jigsy King & Tony Curtis
12. We Murder - Chuckle Berry & Collie Weed
13. Kill A Sound - Candy Man
14. Sound Boy On Your Knees - Banana Man
15. Two Sounds - Barrington Levy
16. Rougher Than Them - Johnny Osbourne
17. Retreat Sound Boy - Cutty Ranks
18. Test The High Power - Ninjaman
19. Dub Fi Dub - Bounty Killer
20. No Bother Dis (Sound Boy) - Shabba Ranks
1. Rewind - Johnny Osbourne
2. We Do The Killing - Cocoa Tea
3. Destroy A Sound - Admiral Tibet
4. Pass Me A Dubplate - Brian & Tony Gold
5. Sound Fi Dead - Captain Barkey
6. Think A Big Sound - Ricky General
7. Beat Down The Fence - Quench Aid
8. Little Sound Boy - Johnny Osbourne
9. Death In The Stadium - Cocoa Tea
10. Ah Murder - Pad Anthony
11. A We Rule - Michael Palmer
12. Champion Sound - Sugar Minott
13. I Like The Sound - Tony Curtis
14. Gentle Is The Sound - Johnny Osbourne
15. My Sound - Sanchez
16. Hard Nut To Crack - Chipi Prophet
17. Kill A Sound - Troyan
18. Mood To Kill A Sound - Jigsy King & Horton James
19. Killer Sound - Culture T
20. Sound Talk - Redrose & Tony Rebel

- web banner (commencing week of release) Reggaeville (DE) 1-week, Unique Radio (GB) 4-weeks, Vibes FM (GB) 4-weeks, (GB) 4-weeks.
- print collective ads in Reggae Vibes (FR/CH), Riddim Magazine (DE/AT/CH), Piranha Mag (DE/AT), Echoes (GB) Available from 24.02.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung