Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jan 12 2017 | 09:05
Image: 1608173 wo time Grammy winning producer Terrace Martin (Snoop,
Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock) started his own label - Sounds
Of Crenshaw - under the Ropeadope umbrella with the release
of Velvet Portraits. The core band is Terrace Martin, Curly Martin,
Robert ‘Sput’ Searight (Snarky Puppy), and Brandon Eugene Owens.
Guests include vocalists Rose Gold, Tone Treasure, Uncle Chucc &
The Emotions, and Lalah Hathaway. Featured guests are Kamasi
Washington, Robert Glasper, Thundercat, and Tiffany Gouche.
Velvet Portraits is nominated for Best R&B album in the 59th Grammy
awards, set to air on February 12, 2017.

• Nominated for Best R&B Album in the 59th Grammy Awards
• Grammy winning producer Terrace Martin (Snoop, Herbie
Hancock, Kendrick Lamar)
• Terrace Martins’ frst Jazz / R&B release under the Sounds Of
Crenshaw label, with Ropeadope
• Features Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Sput Searight,
Thundercat, Lalah Hathaway
• Rolling Stone - ‘top 15 albums you missed in 2016’
• Itunes Top albums of 2016

1. Velvet Portraits
2. Valdez Off Crenshaw
3. Push
4. With You
5. Curly Martin
6. Never Enough
7. Turkey Taco
8. Patiently Waiting
9. Tribe Called West
10. Oakland
11. Bromali
12. Think Of You
13. Reverse
14. Mortal Man Available from 10.02.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung