Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Dec 13 2016 | 08:26
Image: 1607812 Marcus I (Marc Ibarz) Santander:
Musician and songwriter born in Cantabria, active in the musical scene
since very early stages.In 2007 I moved to Madrid and there I started the
soulful reggae band Tasty Grooves a band where I performed as singer
and songwriter alongside some of the best reggae musicians in the city.
After the release of a single with Ken Boothe titled “A Change Must Come”
the international reggae community became aware of my career. Then,
with the Tasty Grooves I released my first LP titled “Soul Street” which
received great reviews from the international music journalists and did so
well with the audience. With “Soul Street” we performed in front of huge
La Concha Reggae Vibes, Minho Reggae, Reggaeboa, Madrid es Negro
and a long etcetera.
I now live in France and I from here I continue my solo career, my new
birth as an artist.WithTucxone Records hand in hand, they’ve trusted me
to ride their powerful resident band The Tucxone Army to work both live
and in the studio.
Tucxone Army:
Tucxone Army are a music collective that fight to preserve Jamaican
culture and music. Be it in the studio or on the stage, this band shows up
a very strict compromise with the roots of the Caribbean island sounds.
They frst gathered in 2014 to record for Little Roy and they been recording
together ever since with artists such as Luciano, Mikey General, Prince
Jazzbo, Eugene Paul, Natty G, Prince Jamo, BigYouth, and the list goes
on and on.They first came out as a studio band, but in 2015 they jumped
onto the stage to back up acts such as Prince Jamo.
In a time when sound system culture is leading the path of reggae into an
era where knowledge of the roots would seem it isn’t relevant and also
where musicians are in the shadows of the business, the Tucxone Army
are ready to fight back and put Roots Reggae back on its place.

1. Inner Calling
2. Venus
3. Rocky Boat
4. Solve the Problems
5. Joyful Sunset
6. Immigrants
7. Easy Living Man
8. Creation Steppers
9. Lena
10. Smoke Rings
11. Babylon Press I
12. Dub Calling
13. Guiding Dub
14. Rocky Dub
15. Dub the Problems
16. Dub Rings
17. Dub of Migration
18. Easy Living Dub
19. Creation Dub
20. Since Dub has Gone
21. Dub Press I Available from 10.02.2017
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung