Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Dec 02 2016 | 02:08
Image: 1606871 Part 2 in Interstate Records’ regional soul series, this edition documenting the Chicago sound, as popularized by Curtis Mayfield, The Chi-Lites or Impressions, but focusing on more obscure artists/releases, featuring writing/arrangement/production by Leroy Hutson, Willie Henderson, Eugene Record, with appearances by Otil Leavill, Charles Jackson, the Lovelites and more.

A1: Essence feat. Marzette Griffith – Sweet Fools
A2: Harlem Meat Company – I’m Not Gonna Be Anybody’s Fool
A3: Billy & The Bloodknots – Gotta Get Away
A4: The Lost Generation – Wait a Minute
A5: Stimulators – Warm Summer Nights
A6: Hands Of Time – This Love is For Real
A7: Chocolate Sunday feat. Bruce Thompson – Second Story Man
B1: Magnum Force – Share My Love With You
B2: Independents – I Just Want To Be There
B3: The Vegas – I Need Your Love
B4: The Ledgends – Gotta Let You Go
B5: The Cheers feat. Little Ben Norfleet – I Made Up My Mind
B6: The Lovelites – This Love Is Real
B7: Windy City – Just For You Available from 25.11.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung