Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Nov 11 2016 | 11:18 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Strictly The Best 54Get ready for this year’s “singers edition”, a mix of new artists and reggae icons including the great one drop version of Adele’s “Hello” by Rosie Delmah alongside Conkarah, the follow up to the “Rude” world smash by the group Magic with “Lay You Down Easy” featuring Sean Paul, “Strolling” from Alborosie featuring Protoje, “Bad Mind” by Sizzla in combination with Jah Cure, plus “Cool Me Down” from Tarrus Riley. New tracks from Jah9, Christopher Martin and Romain Virgo blend with hits from Freddie McGregor, Sanchez and the previously unreleased “Natty Bald Head” by Morgan Heritage. The second disc is a playlist of classic hits by singing groups from the past five decades, designed to appeal to casual reggae fans and collectors. All in all an excellent 2-disc-package-for-the-price-of-one!

The Strictly the Best from VP Records is the longest running reggae compilation in the business. Since 1991 STB has meant current hits and breaking reggae talent, right on time for the year end Holidays. For fans of Roots, Reggae, Lover’s Rock and Caribbean Pop!



01. Identify My Love – Mr. Vegas
02. LoveSick – Romain Virgo
03. Unfaithful Chronicles – Dalton Harris
04. Stuck In The Middle – Ikaya
05. Cool Me Down – Tarrus Riley
06. Lay You Down Easy- Magic! feat. Sean Paul
07. Take Me Back – Christopher Martin
08. Bad Mind – Sizzla feat. Jah Cure
09. Strolling – Alborosie feat. Protoje
10. Get Up – Raging Fyah
11. Natty Bald Head – Morgan Heritage
12. Trap Set – Sanchez
13. Calling – Freddie McGregor
14. Hello (Reggae Cover) – Conkarah & Rosie Delmah
15. Unafraid – Jah9


01. Penny Love You – Wailing Souls
02. Love Has Many Faces – Heptones
03. You Don’t Care – The Techniques
04. Born To Love You – The Sensations
05. The Beatitude – The Uniques
06. Got To Get Away – The Paragons
07. Don’t Break Your Promise – The Tamlins
08. Pass The Kutchie – The Mighty Diamonds
09. Bullseye – Brian & Tony Gold
10. Single Life – Home T.
11. Footprints – T.O.K
12. Just As I Am – L.U.S.T
13. Down By The River – Morgan Heritage
14. Playing Games – Voicemail

The compilation VariousStrictly The Best 54 (2CD Reggae Edition)” (VP) is going to be released November 18, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung