Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Oct 07 2016 | 10:05 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Alborosie Pres. His Majesty RiddimAlborosie the on a mission reggae warrior licks back the ‘Dread At The Controls’ Rod Taylor classic from 1978 “His Majesty” (produced by Mikey Dread) to stunning effect. The latest production of Mr. Alberto D’Ascola aka Puppa Albo aka Alborosie showcases established hit-makers Gentleman (in combination with Clay), Mr. Vegas, Alborosie, Etana, Christopher Martin, Sizzla Kalonji with all new exclusive tunes, alongside young lions like Dann I, Yung J.R., Skygrass, Sandy Smith and Martei Corley, with all great voices and excellent performances. Eleven superb tunes plus Alborosie’s instrumental riddim version makes this a standout longplay release! The “His Majesty Riddim” is available both as CD and LP (vinyl with a later release date 25.11. due to manufacturing realities) – Run the rhythm!


01. Alborosie – Red
02. Gentleman & Clay – Dunns River Falls
03. Mr. Vegas – Unite
04. Sizzla Kalonji – No Waste No Time
05. Etana – Healing Tree
06. Christopher Martin – B4 It’s Too Late
07. Dann I – Put In The Work
08. Yung J.R. – Mr. Boss Man
09. Sandy Smith – Crying Out
10. Skygrass – Blessed
11. Martei Corley – Toxic Love
12. Alborosie – His Majesty Riddim

Side One
A1. Alborosie – Red
A2. Gentleman & Clay – Dunns River Falls
A3. Mr. Vegas – Unite
A4. Sizzla Kalonji – No Waste No Time
A5. Sandy Smith – Crying Out
A6. Martei Corley – Toxic Love

Side Two
B1. Etana – Healing Tree
B2. Christopher Martin – B4 It’s Too Late
B3. Dann I – Put In The Work
B4. Yung J.R. – Mr. Boss Man
B5. Skygrass – Blessed
B6. Alborosie – His Majesty Riddim

The album Alborosie Pres.His Majesty Riddim” (Greensleeves) is going to be released October 21, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung