Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: ,

Recent posts

Love Machine
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Florian Kupfer
Feb 19, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jul 18 2016 | 12:50 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Shapes In Space‘Shapes: In Space’ is the latest in Tru Thoughts’ series of essential label compilations put together by A&R and co-owner (and renowned DJ) Robert Luis. Encompassing the best of the Brighton based label’s eclectic and international current roster, as well as some classic cuts and three exclusive tracks.

As well as the sonic variety, this collection also highlights the diverse origins of the music on the label. From the UK, there are the soulful, forward-looking and beat-laden offerings of rising stars Werkha, Bryony Jarman-Pinto and Harleighblu, while from the USA there is Moonchild, Lost Midas, The Seshen and Space Captain. Repping the authentic New Orleans sound, Grammy-nominated Hot 8 Brass Band have continued to win more and more fans across the world since they first started working with Tru Thoughts a decade ago.

This compilation comes on 2xCD and a 2xLP, including a download card.



01. Werkha – Dusk (feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto)
02. Harleighblu – Mmm feat. Dr. Zygote
03. The Seshen – The Fall
04. Jonny Faith – Le Sucre
05. Moonchild – The Truth
06. J-Felix – Patience feat. Abi Flynn
07. Lost Midas – Archetype Forgotten
08. Jesse Fischer & Sly5thAVe – Watermelon Man
09. Quantic Presents The Western Transient – A New Constellation
10. Space Captain – Remedy
11. Sleepy Time Ghost – Feel feat. Bahia (Hylu Remix)
12. Wrongtom – Afraid A’ You feat. Tippa Irie
13. Ghost Writerz – Shut Up! feat. Rodney P
14. Dizz1 – Clocks
15. Manu Delago – Disgustingly Beautiful feat. Isa Kurz
16. Hot 8 Brass Band – Just My Imagination
17. Strange Faith – Walking Over
18. Contours – Gato


01. Quantic Presents The Western Transient – Creation (East L.A.) (The Reflex Revision)
02. J-Felix – 101 Reasons (El Train Remix)
03. Jesse Fischer & Sly5thAVe – Chameleon
04. Werkha – Sidesteppin’ feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto (Henry Wu Remix)
05. The Hot 8 Brass Band – Sexual Healing (Werkha Remix)
06. Titeknots – Hummingbirds
07. Anchorsong – Oriental Suite
08. Lakuta – Bata Boy
09. Jonny Faith – Firefly (Clap Clap Remix)
10. Dizz1 – Higher feat. Frank Nitt (DJ Manny Remix)
11. Ed West & RTKal – Style Pon Target feat. Ghostwriterz (Esgar Remix)
12. Ghost Writerz – Ghost Writerz – Back It Up (Aries & Gold Dubs Remix)
13. Pete Cannon Meets Ghost Writerz – How We Living
14. Rodney P & DJ Die feat. Indigo Kid – Holes In The Building
15. Jago – Undercover feat. DJ Vadim
16. The Bamboos – On The Sly (Jonny Faith Remix)
17. Gold Dubs – What!

The compilation VariousShapes In Space” (Tru Thoughts) is going to be released August 5, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung