Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Saturday, Jul 16 2016 | 08:07
Image: 1605175 Limited double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes five bonus tracks. 2015 album from critically acclaimed rapper, Freddie Gibbs. Fresh off the heels of his successful album, Pinata with prolific producer, Madlib, Freddie returns with Shadow of A Doubt. The album has received critical acclaim from music critics. Michael Madden of Consequence of Sound said, ''Even with all its different sounds, Shadow Of A Doubt leaves one clear impression: Freddie Gibbs is a restless artist who continues to find meaning in his Gary story and beyond, knowing that the details can prepare him for whatever comes next.'' Keith Nelson Jr. of HipHopDX said, ''When he ends the album with ''Cold Ass Nigga,'' the most demonstrably aggressive verse on the album, you realize Shadow Of A Doubt isn't Gibbs flipping to go pop, but a man secure enough in the foundation he has laid to take a leap of faith.''


1 Rearview
2 Narcos
3 Careless
4 Fin' Up the Count
5 Extradite (FT. Black Thought)
6 McDuck (FT. Dana Williams)
7 Mexico (FT. Tory Lanez)
8 Packages (FT. Manman Savage)
9 10 Times (FT. Gucci Mane & E-40)
10 Lately
11 Basketball Wives
12 Forever and a Day
13 Insecurities
14 Freddie Gordy
15 Cold Ass Nigga
16 My Boy (Bonus)
17 10 Chickens (Bonus)
18 Pronto (Bonus)
19 White Range (Bonus)
20 Diamonds (Bonus) Available from 05.08.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung