Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jul 08 2016 | 02:00
Image: 1604742 K7 are proud to present Alan Abrahams the brand new studio album from Portable.

01 / A1 Your Warrior feat. Kinoo, Aletchko & Johannes Schön
02 / A2 Say It's Going To Change
03 / A3 Closer ft. Knox Chandler
04 / B1 More Than
05 / B2 As For Me feat. Kinoo & Aletchko
06 / C1 Bondage feat. L_cio
07 / C2 The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Drinker
08 / C3 Séraphin
09 / D1 The Year My Dreams Come True
10 / D2 This Frozen Lake feat. Kinoo
11 / D3 Standby

“…paints romantic ecstasy as a kind of free fall, an obliteration of the self far sweeter than any drug, and damn near spiritual.” – PITCHFORK

Alan Abrahams was written over the last two years, during the emotional break up of a relationship and the formation of a new one, and that is very much conveyed throughout. Says the man himself, “this album is also a natural progression from dance music into something akin to a mutated musical style that incorporates stuff I listen to all the time such as classical, African and new jazz.” This album is also noteworthy from the off in that it places Portable’s own vocals front and centre, as well as showcasing some very real song writing skills that makes for music that stands up to listening in many different contexts, not just the club. The album also comes with some of Abrahams’ own piano playing, as well as a number of music videos he has made himself.

• First Portable album in 5 years
• Lead announcement via Resident Advisor
• Boiler Room session confirmed
• Remixes from Deetron and Bodycode Available from 19.08.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung