Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jul 05 2016 | 07:56
Image: 1605011 Linited Edition Vinyl now available. 300 copies only.

Eclectic Music Producer and DJ Marc Mac (from 4hero) returns with another Mixtape Style album following on from 'Extend The Knowledge" & "It's Right To Be Civil". Marc's formula of Boom Bap Beats, Breaks, Jazz and Soul pull together soundbites from the Vietnam War era. Beats are intertwined with soundbites from the 1960's Vietnam War protest era where African American's were sent to fight during the Civil Rights period in the USA.

Marking the 10th anniversary of this series of 'mixtape style', revolutionary and thought provoking albums, Omniverse Records have pressed a short run of never before on Vinyl releases. The complete set of records "It's Right To Be Civil", "Extend The Knowledge", "Message From Soulville" and the new "Generation - X" albums will be available each on single record continuous play vinyl. The albums are a must for the fans of Marc Mac's side projects, each album has a story to tell and the collection makes great listening both musically and subtly informative. This is most defiantly for the collectors. Not to be slept on.

1.Soulville Intro
2. Reason & Sanity
3. Brand New Thinkin
4. Front Line Colors
5. Fellin Like Clay
6. Saigon Say No
7. Love of Self
8. TV Star Joe
9. Re- Evaluate
10. Different Light
11. That's What It Is
12. Afro Pride Soldier
13. Boom Bap Dap
14. Revisionist (Walk On)
15. Reflection Time
16. War Baby Bloods
17. Keep Your Word
18. G.I. Resistance
19. Fort Bragg Revolution
20. Soul Transformation
21. Clean Home
22. I Am Mr. Simple Available from 19.08.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung