Recent posts

Saib. – Sailing
Jan 19, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 02 2016 | 06:10
Image: 1604444 Will Saul’s Aus Music label is now into its tenth year, and with that, fittingly enough, comes its landmark 100th release

A1 Komon - Euclidean
A2 Cottam - Brand New Dub
B1 FOLD - All City
B2 Marquis Hawkes - No Rush
C1 October - Drama Queen
C2 Pearson Sound - Standoff
D1 Nick Hoppner - Pneuma
D2 Appleblim - Twinkle
E1 Midland - Decompression Suite
E2 Bicep - ARACARI
F1 Will Saul & DJ October - Dimension One
F2 Trevino - Simmer
G1 Deetron - Cycle
G2 Breach & DJ Dust 'Win Ugly'
H1 Youandewan - Sicko
H2 Komon & Will Saul - Circadian

Will Saul’s Aus Music label is now into its tenth year, and with that, fittingly enough, comes its landmark 100th release. For this special occasion, the ever evolving label has put together a comprehensive 24 track quadruple vinyl, triple CD and vast digital compilation, due for release in May 2016. Aus 100 will feature new and exclusive tracks from the boss as well as key
family members Bicep, Midland, Huxley, Deetron, Nick Hoppner, Pearson Sound, Youandewan, Marquis Hawkes, Gerd, Sei A, Bwana, Fold, Shenoda and Appleblim & Komon. 90% of the label artists who have ever released on Aus will contribute, and design comes from the man behind the label’s original identity, Michael Place. Not a bad achievement, then, for what actually started as a sub label of Simple, with the short term aim of putting out music from two of Saul’s friends, Fink and Lee Jones. Over the last decade Aus Music has never really had a certain sound, but has always operated on the more underground, bass driven end of the house spectrum. It has worked with big names and has excelled at peak time tracks, but has also helped break upcoming artists from Joy Orbison to Dusky via Midland and George Fitzgerald. As a result, it has become one of the most prominent and on point labels of the day, and is now supported by infrastructure from !K7 such is the volume of its output. To accompany this release, there will be a global 10 Years Of Aus tour from April through the rest of the year. There will also be Aus curated festival stages, albums from core artists Sei A and Youandewan plus fine new addition Cassy. But that’s not all, because new material from Huxley, Trevino, FOLD, Bwana, Timothy Blake and Shenoda is also in the pipeline, and as well as that, new names will added to the Aus collective in the form of peerless Planet E alumnus and house icon Recloose.
All in all, then, Aus Music’s tenth year is set to be its best yet.

Will Saul, Bicep, Midland, Pearson Sound, Deetron, Joy Orbison & Cassy

Boiler Room label feature to run online throughout June & Mixmag label of the month (July issue) Available from 08.07.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung