Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Jun 02 2016 | 06:10
Image: 1604456 The M-Tet is an instrumental classic soul quartet located in the
San Francisco Bay Area featuring Joe Baer Magnant (guitar), Gary
Pitman (Hammond organ), Chris Lujan (Fender bass), and Michael
Reed (drums). Rooted in the deep sound of ‘60s organ-based R&B,
made famous by Booker T.& The M.G.’s, The Meters, and Bill Black’s
Combo, The M-Tet offers a fresh new take on old-school R&B by
incorporating hard hitting beats that Ricky Vincent (author of the
book Funk: The Music, The People, and The Rhythm of The One)
says will “blow your mind with some old school funk!” Available from 01.07.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung