Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 13 2016 | 12:02 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Yemi AladeYemi Alade is a BET Awards 2015 nominee for “Best International Act: Africa”, a two time MOBO Awards nominee for “Best International Act Africa” 2014 & 2015, winner of the 2015 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMAs) for Best Female Act, nominee for Best African Act at the 2015 MTV Europe Music Awards; and also winner and nominee of other top African Awards. “Mama Africa” released under Effyzzie Music Group is Yemi Alade’s second studio album, after the massive success of her debut album titled “King Of Queens”, led by the single “Johnny”. The album is described as the “diary of an African woman” by the singer and focuses of the pains and joys, the strengths and weakness, the highs and lows of women in general and the African woman in particular.

The album features top guest artistes like P-Square, Sauti Sol, Flavour, Sarkodie, DJ Arafat and Selebobo; with productions from GospelOnDeBeatz, DJ Coublon, Selebobo, Philkeyz, BeatsByEmzo, Masterkraft, Rotimi Keys and Mr. Chidoo.


01. Na Gode feat. Selebobo
02. Tumbum
03. Tonight feat. P-Square
04. Kom Kom feat. Flavour
05. Baby’s Back
06. Marry Me
07. Africa feat. Sauti Sol
08. Ferrari
09. Do as I Do feat. DJ Arafat
10. Kelele feat. Rotimi Keys
11. Ego feat. Sarkodie
12. Mama
13. Dorcas
14. Nakupenda
15. Koffi Anan (Freestyle)
16. Mama Africa
17. Mama Africa feat. AKA (Remix)
18. Waka Waka feat. Bucie
19. Sugar n Spice
20. All Day
21. Na Gode (Swahili Version)

The album Yemi AladeMama Africa (The Diary Of An African Woman)” (Effyzzie Music Group) is going to be released May 20, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung