Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 13 2016 | 02:43
Image: 1604035 !K7 proudly present Alpha the first album in 10 years from Matthew Dear's 'Audion' alias

01 / A1 Dem
02 / A2 The Was A Button
03 / A3 Gut Man Commeth
04 / B1 Traanc
05 / B2 Celestial Antibody
06 / B3 Destroyer
07 / B4 Suppa
08 / C1 Napkin
09 / C2 Bob The Builder
10 / C3 Sucker
11 / D1 Timewarp
12 / D2 Zunk Synth
13 / D3 Sicko

"Techno that tumbles towards ecstasy, courtesy of Matthew Dear." Pitchfork on Audion's 'Suck*sh' 2005

Matthew Dear’s Audion project stands proudly at the intersection between art and hedonism, realised over a decade long dedication to powerful and relevant dance music. Growing out of the vibrant DIY Detroit underground, Audion and his contemporaries were free to feed o* the energy reverberating from UK and European dance*oors, but singular in their desire to create their own sound and spirit. An Audion release is techno in it’s purest sense - whether it’s pushing the bombastic limits, spinning the dance*oor out of control or elegantly toying with just a few sonic elements.
‘Alpha’ is Audion’s *rst artist album in 10 years and comes at the end of a period of fevered activity. The collective body of work standing as a marker in time and a de*ning moment in
the life of the artist. Drowning out the noise of the outside world, ‘Alpha’ was a puzzle pieced together sonically in the shadows and wildly brought to life in a matter of weeks. The
artwork for ‘Alpha’ has again been realised by Will Calcutt, Dear’s long time collaborator, who has a visual plan for the music that matches the sonic vision, completing the *nal
critical piece of the puzzle.

• First album in 10 years from Matthew Dear's 'Audion' alias
• Strong tour dates to support the release
• Early support from key dance media Boiler Room, Resident Advisor and more

Matthew Dear, Richie Hawtin, Roman Flügel, Rodhad, DJ Koze Available from 24.06.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung