Monday, Apr 18 2016 | 17:45

Claude VonStrokeIn this day and age of music cross-pollination, Claude VonStroke sits at the forefront of all that is good, authentic and most importantly, fun. VonStroke is just as relaxed in his home studio building beats as he is dropping massive underground records in a room filled by thousands. DJ-wise, his relentless touring of every major city, festival and basement after-party around the world has only enriched his unique perspective on music.

As the owner of the record label, Dirtybird, Claude also built an impeccable A&R roster signing acts like Justin Martin, Julio Bashmore, Catz n Dogz, Breach, Eats Everything, Shadow Child and Shiba San (to name a few), well before they broke out of their hometown scenes. Today, Dirtybird continues to surprise and innovate in the underground dance scene, releasing an enigmatic combination of house, funk, dirty-bass and electronica.

Sonically, VonStroke has released three original artist albums, a remix album and several high profile mix and remix compilations. Highlights include working with and on records for Bootsy Collins, Rihanna, Disclosure and Green Velvet as well as a few number #1 & #2 hits on Beatport.

A lot of his success can be attributed to a good attitude. Claude does not scowl and look mean while he DJs. He does not pretend to know everything and he truly loves his fans. He is grateful to be curating, creating and performing music for a living and he knows that the reason people go to parties is to shake their ass and have fun. Catch him play at numerous festivals, clubs or even better at his legendary Dirtybird BBQ series of outdoor events and his own festival, The Dirtybird Campout, in Southern California …

Claude VonStroke DJ Top 10 April 2016:

01. Claude VonStroke – The Rain Break (Dirtybird)
02. Giacomo & Michelangelo – Acid Tree (-)
03. Robot Love – Numbers Station (Monaberry)
04. Sydney Charles – Paraswing (20/20 Editon)
05. Gel Abril – Lost Circle (Mobilee)
06. FEELS – Digadoo (Naked Naked Records)
07. Ardalan – Look It (Dirtybird)
08. Wade – Space Rock (Suara)
09. Claude VonStroke – Here Comes The B (Dirtybird)
10. German Brigante – Microluxe (808 Instrumental Mix) (Get Physical Music)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung