Friday, Apr 08 2016 | 02:02
Image: 1603341 Every few years in the genre of Hip Hop there comes an album that gracefully, yet unapologetically steers clear of the redundantly trodden path that so many artist become accustomed to walking. Such bravery is often rewarded by the Art Gods, this time is no exception as UK Born , New Jersey Emcee Cymarshall Law & Hungarian Producer Mr. Joeker team up for the 3rd time and bring you the masterful, Hip Hop in the Soul 3, the first in the series featuring KRS-1 , this time a colorful bunch of guests are invited. Cymarshall Law weaves in and out of different song topics that have rarely been touched if at all effortlessly as his lyrical prowess has yet
again moved forward in innovative and original way. The MCs refusal to “ walk in a straight line” is refreshing in a way that lets you know some artists still value originality and crafting a skill of their own. Mr. Joeker steps forward to prove he is a true gem in the form of a super producer. The production here raises the bar boom bap reigns supreme, though Mr. Joeker shows great range by taking us into new musical dimensions of his own creation, the result is Hip Hop in it’s purest , rawest form with a new school twist, an album that by all means will wake many people up to take notice, as this duo is finally putting the Soul back into Hip Hop.

• Previous recipient to Source Magazine’s Unsigned Hype Award
• Toured Europe and US extensively since 2005
• Has been on MTVu , and
• Has been on the Legendary US Vans Warped Tour & toured the US several times
• Vinyl pressed on green wax

1. My Soul
2. Martin, Malcolm & Madiba
3. We Go featuring Homeboy Sandman & Eternia
4. More than a Man
5. Problems featuring Nyari Simmons
6. Planet Black Law featuring Planet Asia
7. Earth & Water featuring Queen Herawin (of the Juggaknots)
8. Reggae Music featuring Black Ice
9. My Religion is Love
10. You featuring Gyovanni
11. Planet Woman featuring Jordan Sokel
12. Letter to My Father featuring Gyovanni
13. 100 Years
14. Crack of Dawn Available from 20.05.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung