Thursday, Mar 17 2016 | 15:24

Ray OkparaPercussions, drifty hypnotic beats, a touch of soul and marvellously deep house is a feeling and Ray Okpara has his finger firmly on the pulse, leading the way. Whilst his own roots are in Nigeria, it is actually Mannheim, Germany that Ray has helped put on the electronic music map, with a string of stellar productions on hot labels like Cécille, Oslo, Get Physical, Area Remote and Mobilee and an indomitable DJ style that has seen him rock out the world’s great modern clubbing arenas.

With Ray’s distinctive style, it’s no surprise to learn that his early influences were hip-hop, funk and soul before the nightlife escapades of he and long-time friend Johnny D truly awoke his strong interest in electronic music. Impressed by the many different genres, the first attempt on the turntables was actually using Johnny’s UK Garage Records. But the passion was sparked and Ray and Johnny began their own party, RAJO, which was hugely popular throughout the Rhein Necker Delta.

A crowd teaser and crowd pleaser, constantly rocking it with music to make you smile and lose yourself in the moment, Ray Okpara is coming to get you and there is no hiding place. House music still movin’ and groovin’ …

Ray Okpara Top 10 March 2016:

01. Ray Okpara and Rick Sanders – Floded (Ama Recordings)
02. Master C & J feat. Liz Torres – Don’t Let Love Pass You By (D’julz Edit) (Bass Culture Records)
03. Smokin Beats – Dreams (86deep Paradise Mix) (Smokin Beats)
04. Robbie Akbal & Veronika Fleyta – Sun Warrior (Sascha Dive’s Oslo Summer Remix) (Akbal Music)
05. Austen/Scott – Sensitivity (Rejected)
06. ORGANIC012 – Track B2 (-)
07. Monsieur Georget – Tutu (Newfact Music)
08. Okain – Second Phase EP (Talman Records)
09. Ronnie Spiteri – Shake A Leg (Reset Robot Remix) (Kenja Records)
10. Audiofly & Dance Spirit – Angel Eyes (Ray Okpara) (Mobilee)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung