Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Feb 12 2016 | 12:04 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Horace Andy“In The Light” is rightly regarded as Horace Andy’s strongest testament. Originally released in 1977 and given confirmed reggae album classic status by it’s 1995 Blood & Fire label release, it’s re-issued here complete with it’s Prince Jammy dub companion as 20-track disc along with newly commissioned sleeve notes from reggae historian Noel Hawks featuring previously unseen photos. Horace Andy’s profile already legendary in reggae circles, has been internationally raised by his work with Massive Attack and his continued live presence, “In The Light” captures him at the very top of his game.


01. Do You Love My Music
02. Hey There Woman
03. Government Land
04. Leave Rasta
05. Fever
06. In The Light
07. Problems
08. If I
09. Collie Herb
10. Rome
11. Music Dub
12. Dub There
13. Government Dub
14. Rasta Dub
15. Fever Dub
16. Dub The Light
17. Problems Dub
18. I & I
19. Collie Dub
20. Dub Down Rome

The album Horace AndyIn The Light (Expanded/Original Artwork Edition)” (17 North Parade) is going to be released February 19, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung