Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Jan 18 2016 | 14:05 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

DeluxeIn order to recreate the energy that defines the band on stage, each track has been recorded live. At first listen, we recognize the “Deluxian” sound in the modern tunes “Bonhomme” (with Nneka) or “Shoes”, the album’s single.

But Deluxe has yet to reinvent itself! As confirmed by the songs “Baby that’s you” (with M) and “Seize your day”, with new sonorities, radically pop, or “A l’heure oû” (with IAM), the first encounter with french rap ever released by the band! We also discover a great symphonic moment as we enter “My world”. Styles and featurings profuse of great quality; this second album stands on solid grounds! “Stachelight” marks the come-back of the most mustachioed band of France!

For this new album, Deluxe fulfills a childhood dream: invite some of their favorite artists, the ones who transmitted their love and passion for music! Amongst them, Matthieu Chedid. With poetry reminding us of Paul Eluard, he answers to Liliboy in “Baby that’s you”. You can also hear his (oh so recognizable!) majestic guitare solo on “Wait A Minute”.

And the celebration doesn’t end here: Akhenaton and Shurik’N, from IAM, ingeniously take over “A l’heure oû” to deliver an ode to music, healer of the world’s wounds. Finally the warm and strong voice of Nneka sublimes the unleashed instrumentation of “Bonhomme”. Unimaginable and unhoped for, these collaborations honor the six musicians: deeply moving and enriching human encounters!


01. Shoes
02. Oh Oh
03. Baby That’s You (feat. M)
04. Tum Rakak
05. Bonhomme (feat. Nneka)
06. Wait A Minute (feat. M)
07. Tall Ground (Acoustik)
08. A L’Heure Ou
09. Bight There
10. Ear
11. Seize Your Day
12. Oh Oh (Acoustik)
13. My World

The album DeluxeStachelight” (Chinese Man Records) is going to be released January 29, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung