Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Dec 12, 2017
Audio88 & Yassin
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jan 12 2016 | 11:49 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Lady SawFour original albums collected together in reproduction sleeves giving an extensive overview of the Grammy award winning Lady Saw’s successful hit-making career. From “Give Me The Reason” (her longplayer from 1996), followed by “Passion” the 1997 album hosted by the Stone Love sound and featuring the combination with Shaggy “Love Is Strange”, to the “99 Ways” LP (60 minutes of 1998 ragga dancehall style guesting i.e. T.O.K., Sanchez) and finally her most thrilling album “Strip Tease” from summer 2004.

This four CD-set is packed full of dancehall classics including “Sycamore Tree”, “Healing”, “Good Wuk”, “Hardcore Lover”, “Give Me The Reason”, “I’ve Got Your Man” and many more. This is the essential selection from ‘The Queen of the Dancehall’ who also worked with major company artists like Missy Elliot, Nicki Minaj, Michael Franti and Pharrell Williams, just to name a few.


CD1 “Give Me The Reason”

01. Good Wuk
02. What Is Slackness
03. Give Me The Reason
04. Darnest Things
05. Husband A Mine
06. Glory Be To God
07. Saturday Night At The Movies
08. Name Nuh Stand Fi Sex
09. Condom
10. Lonely Without You
11. Life Without Dick
12. Love And Understanding
13. Ain’t No Meaning
14. Over And Over

CD2 “Passion”

01. Introlude feat. Stone Love
02. Gal No Worry
03. Na Nurse
04. Long ‘Til It Bend feat. Merciless
05. Sycamore Tree
06. I Don’t Need To Know
07. Passion
08. Interlude feat. Stone Love
09. Healing feat. Beenie Man
10. Lover Boy
11. Love Is Strange feat. Shaggy
12. Call Me
13. Let Peace Reign
14. Wuk With You
15. Raw feat. DJ Clue
16. A Just The Wuk
17. Woman Wi Name

CD3 “99 Ways”

01. Straight Work
02. Oh Yeah
03. No Matta Me
04. Ride Of Your Life feat. Pancho Kryztal
05. Woman Sneaking feat. Red Rat
06. Picture On The Wall feat. Sanchez
07. Nuh Dis Me
08. Hardcore Lover feat. T.O.K.
09. Money Money
10. Don’t Even Stress Dat
11. 99 Ways
12. Bummer Boy
13. Brown Eyes Blue
14. Hall Of Fame
15. Let’s Stay Together
16. I Call Your Name
17. 99 Ways (Raw)

CD4 “Strip Tease”

01. Intro
02. I’ve Got Your Man
03. Man Is The Least
04. Do Me Better
05. Move Your Body feat. Voice Mail
06. Strip Tease
07. Coming Over
08. Cocky Liquor (skit)
09. Pretty Pussy
10. Loser feat. Ce’cile
11. Lock It Up
12. Just Being Me
13. Best Pum Pum
14. Been So Long
15. Dreaming Of You
16. Thug Loving
17. Good Love feat. Sizzla
18. Messed Up
19. My Dreamz
20. Dedicated To Mama

The compilation Lady SawReggae Legends (4CD Box)” (VP) is going to be released January 29, 2016.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung