Recent posts

Fredfades – Warmth
Feb 23, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jan 08 2016 | 01:07
Image: 1601362 Official deluxe gatefold sleeve edition, made with full approval of the original compilers. The original 1979 Greensleeves "Original Rockers" compilation was instrumental in bringing the music of Augustus Pablo to an international audience and with this 2LP set Greensleeves pay tribute to that landmark release with a second disc of further cuts of the original albums classic rhythms including some rare sides making their album debut.

Side One
A1 Rockers Dub (Rockers All Stars)
A2 Up Wareika Hill (Augustus Pablo)
A3 Cassava Piece ('79 Style) (Augustus Pablo)
A4 Pablo's Theme Song (Augustus Pablo)
A5 Jah Dread (Pablo All Stars)
Side Two
B1 Brace A Boy (Dillinger)
B2 Thunder Clap (Augustus Pablo)
B3 Park Lane Special (Pablo All Stars)
B4 New Style (Augustus Pablo)
B5 AP Special (Augustus Pablo)
Side Three
C1 Love Won't Come Easy (The Heptones)
C2 Mountain View Dub (Augustus Pablo)
C3 Cassava Rock (Big Youth)
C4 Tubby's Dub Song (King Tubby)
C5 Tubby's Dub Song (Dub version 2) (King Tubby)
C6 Jah Dread (7" Version) (Pablo All Stars)
Side Four
D1 Brace A Boy (Dub Version 2) (Augustus Pablo)
D2 Tribalist (Augustus Pablo)
D3 Lightning Flash (Pablo All Stars)
D4 Africa Dub (Augustus Pablo)
D5 Young Generation (Bongo Pat)
D6 AP Special (Version 2) (Augustus Pablo) Available from 26.02.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung