Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Dec 11 2015 | 03:33
Image: 1601004 Tricky presents Skilled Mechanics a collaborative project allowing Tricky to work with many different artists. Collaborators on this first edition include lifelong friend DJ Milo (of famed Bristol crew The Wild Bunch) & drummer Luke Harris

Tricky embraces change. He keeps on moving,
keeps on switching up a gear, keeps on mutating…
keeps on evolving. It’s what keeps him vital
as an artist. After moving to Berlin early this
Spring, he immediately started work on a new
musical project called Skilled Mechanics.
In his trademark husky West Country burr, the
Bristol born musician, producer and rapper explains
where the name came from: “It’s from a documentary
about espionage. There was an ex-C.I.A.
agent on this programme speaking about assassins
who were sent abroad by the US to start revolutions
and topple governments. He called them
‘skilled mechanics’. I thought that was a great
name for someone who was a killer basically. The
name was so dark and cynical it just stuck with
Skilled Mechanics is the statement of a true original
British talent - one who will never coast on his
former achievements and will always keep on
changing and adapting to face the future.

01 / A1 I'm Not Going
02 / A2 Hero
03 / A3 Don't Go
04 / A4 Beijing To Berlin
05 / A5 Diving Away
06 / A6 Boy
07 / B1 Bother
08 / B2 How's Your Life
09 / B3 Here My Dear
10 / B4 We Begin
11 / B5 Well
12 / B6 Necessary
13 / B7 Unreal

Massive Attack, Portishead, DJ Shadow,
Nightmares On Wax

WEB LINKS Available from 22.01.2016
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung