Recent posts

Chuuwee – Paradiso
Jan 22, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Sep 22 2015 | 09:23
Image: 1599683 Exactly one year after Volume 1, Damu answers the
people with Public Assembly Volume 2, a second
installment of quality instrumentals in his signature
style. What started as a collection of music curated
with the help on his fanbase via social media has
turned into another franchise title for Redefinition
Records.  Over the last 6 years, Damu and his Redef
label have released numerous projects big & small
across every major format. The music heard on Public
Assembly Volume 2 is more like a family reunion than
a collection. The release unites sought after rarities,
unreleased compositions, archived demos and fan
favorites, all gathered on 2 variations of LP in gold
(limited) or black vinyl.  These instrumentals will not
come as a surprise to long time fans of the DC native.
However, with the consistent demand of his music in
the vinyl market and tracks sourced from rare, out of
print titles featured on the release, listeners will have
the opportunity to own some of the music missing
from their record collections.  The Public Assembly
series is certainly about providing sounds the fans
first.  For recent fans and newcomers, Volume 2 is a
great introductory title into the vast catalog of Damu
the Fudgemunk and will serve as the roadmap to
discovering more of his music. Designer and visual
artist Joe Buck provides the cover art continuing his
long standing partnership with Redef records. *The CD
version includes bonus tracks.
Public Assembly Volume 2 is Damu the Fudgemunk’s
first full release of 2015. The album is the launch of
many long awaited and brand new full length titles to
follow throughout the year on Redefinition Records.

Side A (19:40)
01 - Coffee Run 45 Mix (Coffee Table, How It Should
Sound Style)
02 - Time Leak (Redef Remix, Instrumental Version)
03 - Detour (Made in ’06)
04 - Brooklyn Flower (Alternate Extended Version)
Side B (21:31)
01 - Side Track (2006 Bonus Beat)
02 - DC Joint (2010 OG Demo, Instrumental Version)
03 - When The Winter Comes (2006 Demo, Instrumental
04 - All Green (Redef Remix, Instrumental Version)
05 - Wonka Beat 1 (OG Demo Mix)
06 - Prosper (OG Mono Basement Demo, Instrumental
Version) Available from 16.10.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung