Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Wednesday, Aug 19 2015 | 06:26
Image: 1599034 Trailblazing UK label Planet Mu recently announced it would celebrate 20 years of life with µ20, a 50-track compilation of old and new unreleased tracks and remixes on CD and digital.

Now, The Vinyl Factory is proud to present an 18-track vinyl edition of µ20, spread across three 12? records.

For a label that’s existed in an orbit of its own, on very independent terms, it’s remarkable that Planet Mu has survived 20 years. Pushing buttons from IDM and breakcore to dubstep and grime, and lately footwork, Mike Paradinas’ (µ-Zip) label has a strong history of joining the dots betweens genres by supporting idiosyncratic artists from label stalwart Venetian Snares to Kuedo, Machinedrum, Boxcutter, Vex’d, Falty DL, Luke Vibert, Ital, Jlin and Mr. Mitch to name just a few.

µ20 is a living document of that history. A colourful and adventurous ride across the roster, the compilation features contributions from the current decade as well as some of the old guard, dipping back to the late nineties and early 2000s for a range of noisier, knottier tracks.


A1. Kuedo - Slow Knife (2014)
A2. µ-Ziq - Cherk (2014)
A3. Remarc - Thunderclap (Dubplate Mix) (2009)
B1. DJ Diamond - Dozin (2014)
B2. Ital - Digi Dub (2015)
B3. Mr Mitch - Phantom Prophet (2015)
C1. Traxman - Nothing Stays Tha Same (Funk Bomb 2015 Remixx) (2015)
C2. Ekoplekz - Detroit (2013)
C3. Claude Speeed - Center Tech (2014)
D1. Venetian Snares - Meeting A Buddha (2013)
D2. Jlin & Fawkes - Ankou Celeste (2015)
D3. DJ Nate - Awww Baby Yea (2014)
E1. Machinedrum - Le Ol Skool (2011)
E2. Luke Vibert - Starchild (2011)
E3. Vex'd - Firestar (2003)
F1. Jega - 103 (1997)
F2. John T Gast - Congress (Original Version) (2015)
F3. Slag Boom Van Loon - Butch (Speedy J Remix) (1999) Available from 11.09.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung