Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Machine Woman
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Andy Cooper
Jan 15, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Jul 10 2015 | 12:55 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Reggae Gold 2015It’s time to go for the gold! Reggae Gold 2015 is the ultimate reggae music compilation with the big hits and crucial crossover tracks from the past 12 months. Here’s the 2CD edition with a second disc performed by Seani B from BBC Radio 1Xtra. The genre’s top selling annual compilation features today’s hits in pop, reggae, dancehall, roots and lover’s rock.

– The hottest reggae artists and trends of the past year
– The cornerstone reggae music compilation for 20 years and counting
– Contains an exciting line up of dancehall, lovers rock and roots & culture

Reggae Gold 2015 features new music from Beres Hammond, Gyptian, Eddie Murphy, Inner Circle feat. Chronixx and many more.

For over 20 years, the world’s #1 Caribbean music compilation Reggae Gold brings the genre’s top hits into one must-have collection for the masses. 2015’s installment, out July 17, 2015 on VP Records, is filled with the season’s freshest sounds in roots, dancehall, lover’s rock and pop-fused reggae from a diverse group of talent.

From the Canadian pop supergroup Magic’s #1 Billboard single “Rude” to comedian/actor/singer Eddie Murphy’s return to reggae on his latest single “Oh Jah Jah,” (following his 1993 Shabba Ranks collab “I Was A King”) – there is no shortage of crossover appeal on Reggae Gold 2015.

This year’s installation features a multitude female artists reigning in reggae today – from emerging stars like the Rastafarian singer Jah9 (“Avocado”), reggae pop princesses’ Toian (“Love It”) and Ikaya (“My Man”) to Jamaica’s leading ladies, like dancehall diva Spice (“Conjugal Visit” ft. Vybz Kartel), the soulful songstress Etana (“I Rise”) and roots reality lyricist Queen Ifrica (“I Can’t Breathe”). The latter song carries a strong message to stop police brutality and racial profiling worldwide.

The set also delves into exclusive new music from Jamaica’s top male artists. Jah Cure reveals his latest single “Made In California” off his upcoming album The Cure and the legendary crooner Beres Hammond delivers his stellar new anthem “Jamaican International Dance.” Singer-songwriter Christopher Martin turns heads with the island’s chart climber “I’m A Big Deal,” while overnight sensation Gully Bop proves ground with his popular tracks ” My God Dem Nuh Bad Like We” and “Body Specialist.” Dancehall star Busy Signal drops lyrical fire on the flirtatious fun track “Text Message,” and Gyptian unveils his latest steamy single “All On Me.” Every song counts on this collection.



01. Rude – Magic!
02. Made In California – Jah Cure
03. Jamaican International Dance – Beres Hammond
04. I’m A Big Deal – Christopher Martin
05. My God Dem Nah Bad Like Me – Gully Bop
06. Body Specialist – Gully Bop
07. Text Message – Busy Signal
08. Syvah – Ding Dong
09. All On Me – Gyptian
10. Morning Love – Dexta Daps
11. Conjugal Visit – Spice & Vybz Kartel
12. Love It – Toian
13. My Man – Ikaya
14. Avocado – Jah 9
15. Stars Across the Sky – Sly and Robbie & Spicy Chocolate feat. Romain Virgo
16. Karma – Yasha
17. I Rise – Etana
18. Oh Jah Jah – Eddy Murphy
19. I Can’t Breathe – Queen Ifrica
20. Tenemant Yard Remix (News Carrying Dread) – Inner Circle feat. Chronixx

CD2 – In The Mix – Mix Disc By DJ Seani B (BBC Radio 1Xtra)

The compilation VariousReggae Gold 2015 (2CD Edition)” (VP) is going to be released July 17, 2015.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung