Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , , ,

Recent posts

Bunji Garlin
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Jul 07 2015 | 12:20 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

Statik SelektahStatik Selektah has announced that ‘Lucky 7’ “is gonna be my last compilation album in the style that I have been doing the last 7 albums. Of course I will continue to do collab projects & work on other peoples albums, I just grew tired of doing the same thing over & over. I put this one together in under 2 months & feel like other challenges & goals are out there for me. There is definitely something for everyone on this album, as I tried to cover all my production styles for the most part.” ‘Lucky 7′ features a star-studded line-up with original songs from: Action Bronson, Joey Bada$$, Big K.R.I.T, Royce Da 5’ 9,” Ab-Soul, Bun B, Styles P, Elle Varner, Talib Kweli, Sean Price, Bodega Bamz, Your Old Droog, Rapsody, Dave East, Mick Jenkins, Smif N Wessun, Young M.A, Buckshot, Skyzoo, A$AP Twelvyy, Kirk Knight, CJ Fly, Termanology & more. The album also features comedic interludes throughout by Hannibal Buress.


01. Intro
02. Another Level feat. Hannibal Buress & Rapsody
03. Beautiful Life feat. Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$
04. Hood Boogers feat. Your Old Droog & Chauncy Sherod
05. The Locker Room feat. Dave East
06. In The Wind feat. Joey Bada$$, Big K.R.I.T., & Chauncy Sherod
07. Crystal Clear feat. Royce Da 5’9
08. How U Feel feat. Mick Jenkins
09. Murder Game feat. Smif N Wessun, Young M.A., & Buckshot
10. Gentlemen feat. Illa Ghee, Sean Price, & Fame of M.O.P.
11. Bodega! feat. Bodega Bamz
12. The Trophy Room feat. Skyzoo, Ea$y Money, Domo Genesis, & Masspike Miles
13. Sucker Free feat. JFK
14. Wall Flowers feat. Your Old Droog, Termanology, & Lord Sear
15. Top Tier feat. Sean Price, Bun B, & Styles P
16. Silver Lining feat. A$AP Twelvy, Kirk Knight, & Chauncy Sherod
17. Cold feat. Wais P & Jared Evan
18. All You Need feat. Action Bronson, Ab-Soul, & Elle Varner
19. Scratch Off feat. CJ Fly, Talib Kweli, & Cane
20. Alone feat. Joey Bada$$
21. Harley’s Blues

The album Statik SelektahLucky 7” (Duck Down / Show Off) is going to be released July 10, 2015.

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung