Recent posts

Chuuwee – Paradiso
Jan 22, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, May 08 2015 | 03:30
Image: 1596747 Yes, the highly anticipated album from Slum Village is ready to hit your ears. The new album features beats produced by Jay Dee aka J Dilla
along with production from Young RJ who together produced one of Slum Village’s finest moments ever in the form of Fantastic Vol. 2.
Yes features performances by original Slum Village members T3 and Baatin in addition to the aforementioned J Dilla. There are also features
from Bilal, Jon Connor, BJ The Chicago Kid, Phife Dawg, J Ivy, De La Soul and Illa J.
Fresh off US tour dates with Pete Rock, Slum Village will be back on the road to support Yes with dates throughout the US and Canada. Live
events in London and Croatia are locked in for August with a full European tour happening this Fall.
Slum Village will be servicing official videos from Yes to key media outlets and Matt Conaway (MacMedia Promotion) is on board for a
complete publicity push.
Slum Village is crucial part of J Dilla’s legacy and Yes, they’re back with more.

“This serves as a reminder of why hip-hop was created and the conditions that indirectly anchored the culture.” - Vibe

“Making this album, brought back memories from my past, with tracks and demos dating back to 1994-1995, some included in this album. These songs and demos, when discovered, were returned back to us by Mrs. Yancey, categorized and filed away, it blew my mind when I heard them, hearing Dilla and Baatin's voice I wondered how New Slum would sound with the Original Slum, and not lose the integrity of the group. I think that was achieved!” - T3

Love Is (Feat. Bilal)
Tear It Down (Feat. Jon Connor)
Expressive (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
Push It Along (Feat. Phife Dawg)
Windows (Feat. J Ivy)

Yes Yes
Right Back (Feat. De La Soul)
Where We Come From
Big City
What We Have
Just Like A Test Available from 19.06.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung