Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Mar 27 2015 | 06:31
Image: 1595894 The latest installment from the highly acclaimed and sought after Rewind! series features covers of classics such as “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac by Shawn Lee and Adrian Quesada’s Electric Peanut Butter Company, a rousing reggae funk take by The Lions and Noelle Scaggs of Lynn Collin’s “Think (About It)” and Monophonics’ hit single “Bang Bang”. It also includes previously unreleased covers of “Spill The Wine” and “Daytripper” by jazz-funk master Johnny Frigo that were not included on his Luv N‘Haight “Collected Works” release. Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath’s well-received cover of “Planet Caravan” and post-punk anti-hero Black Randy’s manic interpretation of James Brown’s “Give It Up Or Turn It Loose” rounds out the eclectic vibe of the compilation.

Although originally intended to be a digital-only compilation, fans everywhere of the Rewind! series demanded a vinyl release so we have them to thank for making Rewind! 6 available on wax!

01. Monophonics - "Bang Bang"
02. Shawn Lee's Incredible Tabla Band - "Apache"
03. Black Randy - "Give It Up Or Turn It Loose"
04. The Echocentrics - "Party People"
05. Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra - "Hey Ya"
06. Johnny Frigo - "Day Tripper"
07. Bei Bei & Shawn Lee - "East"
08. Orgone - "I Get Lifted"
09. Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra - "Rock Your Body"
10. The Lions - "Think (About It)"
11. Frankie Gee - "Date With The Rain"
12. Brownout Presents Brown Sabbath - "Planet Caravan"
13. The Electric Peanut Butter Company - "Dreams"
14. James Combs - "Happy Together"
15. Johnny Frigo - "Spill The Wine"
16. Jed And Lucia - "Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites" Available from 08.05.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung