Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Mar 10 2015 | 09:23
Image: 1595941 Electronic experimentalist James Pants returns with his first full-length release since his 2011 self-titled album. Savage is inspired inspired by Martin Denny flourishes, royalty-free breakbeats, Gary Wilson, and Hamburg’s infamous Golden Pudel club.

It’s been four years since James Pants' last record, and accordingly it sounds different to what has come before: Savage adds more of a lo-fi digital sheen compared to Welcome (2008), Seven Seals (2009) and James Pants (2011). Over those four years, he’s honed his skills as a webmaster – check for his latest creations – and stockpiled new music. In fact, there are more than 100 tracks that were considered for the release. As Pants explains, “Instead of labouring months over one song, I like to move quickly onto the next.” 

Savage tracklisting:
01 Draghi Race
02 Sat Nav
03 Designated Driver
04 Spaces
05 Artificial Lover
06 Shantay
07 Dreams Be True
08 Black
09 VIT
10 Machu Pichu
11 Broth
12 My Body
13 Outage
14 Mechanique Available from 01.05.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung