Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Feb 20 2015 | 03:26
Image: 1595219 Sales Text
Forth in the series of Rebel Rave compilations features 3 discs of recent Crosstown Rebels releases, hidden gems and rare remixes programmed by Damian Lazarus and a superb DJ Mix by Matthew Styles Harris. CD1 & 2 highlight material from Bloc Party former front man Kele Okereke, stand-offs between Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs & Eats Everything and Jamie Jones and Luca Cazal (Hot Natured), and interpretations from dance music heavyweights Dixon, Cassius, Adam Beyer, Maceo Plex, Tale of Us, Matthew Herbert, Deetron, Akufen, Recondite and more.

Those who are familiar with Berlin-based Matthew Styles know he stands for timeless curation and a meticulous music style. The DJ’s favourite DJ steps up to curate the third disc of Crosstown Rebels’ Rebel Rave series. As former label manager, Matthew Styles shaped and sculpted the first five years of the label’s existence, giving him an unrivalled insight into its foundations. His selection and integration attests to this with well-concealed gems from the likes of Seth Troxler (The Royal We), Radio Slave (Canvas), Josh Wink, Mr G, Matthew Jonson, Freaks and Rob Mello. Once again these triple CD compilations serve as the prefect compendium to a year in Rebels compiling those brilliant single releases in one great compilation.

Extensive PR campaign by Maouris PR, HIM in France, Braun PR In Germany. Press features expected on the label and compilation in key dance & music magazines and websites.
Featuring an amazing DJ Mix by Matthew Styles (Running Back/Classic)
Extensive Viral campaign by NGE Digital Social Media Specialist
Worldwide Radio and Web Campaign.
Crosstown will be doing a DJ tour extensively in support of the album.
All gig and flyers tagged with album.
E-Flyers and mailouts to Crosstown Rebels, Damian Lazarus, Rebel Rave, Matthew Styles databases
Strategically focused on line and banner ads with Resident Advisor and Data Transmission. Sponsored press ads in all high impact areas.
Rebel Rave movie / video to promote the album
Competitions and giveaways around the release of the album.

01 Francesca Lombardo - What To Do (Matrixxman Remix) 
02 Amirali - Melancholia (Deetron Unreleased Club Mix)
03 Kele Okereke - Heartbreaker (Recondite Amati Mix) 
04 Subb-an featuring S.Y.F. - Say No More 
05 Ida Engberg - Devil Dance (Adam Beyer Remix)
06 Him_Self_Her - Love Me Like I Used To (Francesca Lombardo Remix) 
07 Mathew Jonson - Body in Motion (Akufen Remix) 
08 Jamie Jones & Luca C - Tonight In Tokyo (Cassius Remix) 
09 Azimute - Always 
10 Russ Yallop featuring Aimee Sophia - The Journey 
11 Pezzner & Amina - Exit 
01 jozif featuring Little Bear - The 508 
02 Him_Self_Her featuring Kieran Fowkes - Gone Too Long 
03 Ali Love featuring Kali - Emperor (Maceo Plex Remix) 
04 Psychemagik - Black Noir Schwarz (Mineo Remix)
05 TEED & Eats Everything - Lion, The Lion (Gerd's Deep Dub) 
06 Fur Coat - U Turn 
07 Kele Okereke - Candy Flip 
08 Luca Cazal & Mark Jenkyns - Bullfrog 
09 Mathew Jonson - Kissing Your Eyes (Tale Of Us Remix) 
10 Damian Lazarus  & Ancient Moons - Lover Eyes (Dixon Mix)
11 Subb-an feat The Million Plan - Vapour Trails (Matthew Herbert Mix) 
CD3 Matthew Styles Rebel Rave Mix
01 Latex - The Porcupine 
02 Dyed Soundorom featuring Aaron Carl - Naked 
03 Jamie Jones featuring Ost & Kjex - Summertime (No Ears)
04 TEED & Eats Everything - Lion, The Lion (Gerd Mix) 
05 Presslaboys - Electric Generation (No Ears Dub) 
06 Canvas - The Cat 
07 Peace Division featuring Pleasant Gehman - Voodoo
08 The Royal We - Party Guilt (Matthew Styles Remix) 
09 Freaks - UMAKENOSENSE (Radio Slave MFF Mix) 
10 Ida Engberg - Devil Dance (Mr. G NY Dub) 
11 Raw District feat. Ellipsis - Ragged Star (Josh Wink Rethink)
12 Ali Love - Another (Tuff City Kids Remix)
13 Glimmer Twins v’s Ray Mang – UFO Is Coming
14 Dyed Soundorom feat. Aaron Carl - Naked (Stripped Mix) 
15 Matthew Jonson - In The Stars 

Available from 03.04.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung