Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Tuesday, Feb 17 2015 | 06:25
Image: 1595432 Oddball space disco tracks compiled from library tracks composed between 1975 and 1978. From the early 70s to the mid-80s, this self-taught musician composed about twenty albums of production and library music with generic cover art and titles (Out of the Way, Magical Ring, Keys of the Future, Pulsations, More and More, etc.) that evoke interstellar travel. These experimental discs, made with love, humility and rudimentary means, had no ambition other than to accompany other peoples' images. By exhuming these obscurities from the dustbin of history, BORN BAD have decided otherwise. Archaeologists with an agenda, they seek to give Jean Pierre Decerf the renown he deserves: that of an innovator whose rhythmic, synthetic compositions inspired the harbingers of the French Touch (Air comes to mind), not to mention some East Coast rappers.

1. Surrounding Seas
2. Light Flight
3. Blazing skyline
4. Leavin my place
5. The cool brain
6. Black safari
7. Panorama
8. Gates of pop empire
9. Dreams in the wind
10. Touch as much
11. Strange form
12. The orion belt
13. Rainbow rays
14. Like the wind you are
15. Litha
Available from 27.02.2015
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung