Please install a newer Version of Adobe™ Flash™-Player to listen to soundclips


Tagged with: , ,

Recent posts

Aug 30, 2017
Daniel Avery
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Andrey Pushkarev
Aug 03, 2017
Till von Sein
Jul 25, 2017
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Monday, Dec 08 2014 | 14:10 Buy this now at GoodToGo (B2B)

El_Txef_AAitor Etxebarria is the man behind the mystic artist from Bilbao El_Txef_A. Aitor, born and raised in the Basque Country, is in that group of artists sparingly measuring their output, always searching for the new, aiming for high quality instead of constant, monotonous releases. El_Txef_A stands for a specific and complex sound signature. His primary concern to develop a sound that people can identify with as well as just simply enjoy freely.

In his discography we find releases on labels like Permanent Vacation, Mule Electronic or Hypercolour. Aitor has released two long play Albums “Slow Dancing In A Burning Room” (2012) and “We Walked Home Together” (2014) on his own imprint, Fiakun.

It’s common to see him playing every week around Europe and America. At an early age, he has played in many of the leading clubs in the underground scene like Watergate (Berlin), Verboten (New York), SpyBar (Chicago), Module (Tokyo) …

El_Txef_A Top 10 December 2014:

01. Roman Poncet – Afterglow (ARTS)
02. Lord RAJA – Tv Talk (Ghostly International)
03. Adryiano – Phase Misery (Soul Notes)
04. Soulphiction – Detox (Musik Krause)
05. Kasper Bjorke – Apart (Michael Mayer remix) (hfn)
06. Guim – NYC Jam (-)
07. Till Von Sein & Tigersking – Dance (Dirt Crew Recordings)
08. Gavin Russom – Telemetry (Entropy Trax)
09. The Mole & Ernesto Ferreyra – She Said Paper Bags (-)
10. Thorsteinssøn – Touch Me (Horse On Horse)

Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung