Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 19 2014 | 00:30
Image: 1590732 Third in the Fire Department series, this 12" vinyl compilation pulls together an awesome selection of smoking old skool disco funk - guaranteed party-starters every one. Kicks off with some serious squelching bass in the form of Roadway's up-tempo boogie monster 'Let's Go For It', a rare-as-hens'-teeth track released on the sought-after Chocolate Cholly's label back in 1982. Next up is General Caine's superb instrumental 'L.R.J. Pop', a relentless funk groover out of LA driven by the tightest percussion, pumping horns and some magnificent wigged-out bass and synths. Turn over for the 12" version of Clifton Dyson's brilliant bumping boogie cut 'Slow Your Body Down' followed last but not least by the über-rare 'Skate Party People' from Bobby Cash Redd, a heavy-as-hell funk jam with a fierce strident b-line, high-voltage synths and guitars originally released on tiny NYC label Duval. Red hot - don't miss!


A1. Roadway - Let's Go For It
A2. General Caine - L.R.J. Pop
B1. Clifton Dyson - Slow Your Body Down
B2. Bobby Cash Redd - Skate Party People Available from 19.09.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung