Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 19 2014 | 06:30
Image: 1592480 Slaine is a storyteller. For years, the rogue Bostonian
has exhaled eloquent and gritty tales through hip
hop, wrestling demons as an acclaimed solo rapper,
and among fellow nihilists in La Coka Nostra.
Concurrently, he’s channeled his roller coaster life
experience through dialogue, carrying memorable
roles in a trio of the most celebrated dark dramas in
the past decade – Gone, Baby, Gone (2007),
The Town (2010), Killing Them Softly (2012).
At every turn, Slaine has shared key scenes with
heavy weights including Brad Pitt, Jon Hamm, Ben
Affleck, and Jeremy Renner.
Slaine’s third official solo LP, The King Of Everything
Else, boasts blessings from Ill Bill, Vinnie Paz, Tech
N9ne, Madchild of Swollen Members, Bishop
Lamont, Apathy, Jaysaun, Termanology, Reks, and
The Arcitype, and is predominately produced by
longtime Slaine collaborator Lu Balz. Also tagging
along are some of Boston hip hop’s younger aces,
including Rite Hook and Moroney.

1. No Handouts
2. Destroy Everything
3. Bobby Be Real
(feat. Tech N9ne & Madchild)
4. Dot Ave.
(feat. Rite Hook)
5. Back Against The Wall
(feat. Moroney & Rite Hook)
6. Dopehead
(feat. Jaysaun)
7. Pissed It All Away
1. The Years
2. Hip Hop Dummy
(feat. Apathy & Bishop Lamont)
3. Children Of The Revolution
(feat. Ill Bill)
4. Come Back Down
(feat. Checkmark, Vinnie Paz, & Regan Hartley)
5. Zip Zero
(feat. Reks & Termanology)
6. Defiance
(feat. Rite Hook) Available from 31.10.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung