Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Friday, Sep 19 2014 | 12:29
Image: 1592355 Drummer Otis Brown III - an invaluable sideman with the likes of Esperanza Spalding, Joe Lovano, Terence Blanchard, Oliver Lake, Somi, and others - will release his debut album , The Thought of You, on August 26 via Revive/Blue Note, a new partnership between Revive Music and Blue Note Records.

The album is a bold debut that harks back like a musical memoir through a vitalizing lens. Produced by Derrick Hodge, the core band enlists pianist Robert Glasper, trumpeter Keyon Harrold, saxophonist John Ellis, and bassist Ben Williams with featured guests organist Shedrick Mitchell, guitarist Nir Felder, and singers Bilal, Gretchen Parlato, and Nikki Ross.


1. The Way (Truth & Life)
2. The Thought of You - Part I featuring Bilal
3. Interlude I - Truth
4. Stages of Thought
5. The Two Become One (For Paula)
6. You're Still The One featuring Gretchen Parlato
7. The Thought of You - Part II
8. I Love You Lord/We Exalt Thee/In The Beginning featuring Nikki Ross
9. The Thought of You - Part III
10. I Am Your Song featuring Nikki Ross
11. Interlude II - Life
Available from 17.10.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung