Recent posts

Fredfades – Warmth
Feb 23, 2018
See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Sep 18 2014 | 12:29
Image: 1592442 BBE present the self titled album from Brighton's Time For T.

Comprised of smooth eclecticism, TIME FOR T have risen from the
creative centrifuge that is the southern UK city of Brighton. Their strange
breed of sound travels through a rhythm of afrobeat, indie, folk and rock &
roll to create waves that grow with torrential intensity. Once locked in from
the climbing beat, the lyrics and their deliverance by frontman Tiago Saga
transport the listener through stories and experiences with photographic
TIME FOR T began as frontman Tiago Saga’s solo project and with the
inclusion of Joshua Taylor, Harry Haynes, Oli Weder, Martyn Lillyman and
Juan Serra, grew into an exceptionally diverse sound. Their forthcoming EP
(Self Titled, Portugal June 2014, elsewhere August 2014) produced by Tim
Bidwell (Fink, Kate Walsh) is the culmination of months of writing which
spanned much of Western Europe during their inaugural tour. This first tour
saw TIME FOR T play a series of dates throughout July 2013 including
Paris, Madrid, San Sebastian, and Lisbon — where at the Optimus Alive
festival they shared the stage with acts such as Flume, Tame Impala, Alt-J,
Django Django and Deap Vally.
As their sound evolves while the group explores new techniques and styles,
TIME FOR T will push the boundaries of musical expression and
songwriting, continually defying genre categorization and stagnancy.

1. Long Day Home feat. Andrew Stuart-Buttle
2. Human Battery
3. Jazz Cigarettes feat. Andrew Stuart-Buttle & Ellie Ford
4. Free Hugs feat. Elin Ivarsson
5. Johnny
6. Donkey Stallion feat. Andrew Stuart-Buttle & Bo Lucas

For Fans of The Shins, Devendra Banhart, Manu Chao, The Doors


Available from 28.11.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Aerzte ohne Grenzen 2018
Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2018 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung