Recent posts

See all entries

Search the magazine

Subscribe to our feed

Groove Attack magazine (RSS)
Thursday, Sep 04 2014 | 18:30
Two-time Boston Music Award winner Moe Pope and Duck Down producer The Arcitype, who has produced music for artists
such as Vinnie Paz and Ruste Juxx, have come together to release a new album of original, sample-free music entitled 'My
Monday Morning Music.'
The Album takes the listener on a journey of beats, melodies and lyrics that range from cinematic styles, to harder, grittier
beats. Along with Moe Pope, the album features a wide array of well-known artists such as Dua (Bad Rabbits), Ruste Juxx,
Reks, Jake Merhmann and Chris Klaxton (Tan Vampires), Dutch Rebelle, Tea Leigh, Fran-P, and John Robinson.
Moe Pope is an acclaimed hip-hop artist, songwriter, and contemporary painter, and winner of the Boston Music Award for
Hip Hop Artist Of The Year two years running. His works (Including 2013's critical smash Let The Right Ones In with producer
Rain) have received widespread praise from outlets such as The Boston Herald, Stuff Magazine, RadioBDC, The Boston
Phoenix, and iTunes Rewind. His style of hip-hop draws equally from the alternative traditions of A Tribe Called Quest, the
abstract prose of Bob Dylan, the adrenaline-soaked fervor of Bad Brains, and the eccentricities of Radiohead.
The Arcitype is a producer from New York, former lead guitarist for Blues/Funk group Tip Top Deluxe, transplanted to
Cambridge, MA, who has previously worked with Moe Pope as well as the likes of Scarface, Guilty Simpson, Ill Bill, Kool G.
Rap, and many more. He is an alumni of Emerson College, and a mainstay of the Boston hip-hop scene, as the proprietor
of AR Classic Records, and The Bridge Sound & Stage, one of the premier rap recording studios in Massachusetts.
The Arcitype himself has said of My Monday Morning Music that the album "...was birthed during the making and mixing of
Let The Right Ones In, and it's a different type of sound for both Moe and Myself, a more standard (while more musical)
boom-bap direction than that of Moe Pope and Rain, whose sound was more derived from an indie rock inspiration."

01. The Sunrise (ft. Tea Leigh)
02. Zombies (ft. Ruste Juxx & Reks)
03. Bastard (ft. Jake Mehrmann & Chris Klaxton of Tan Vampires)
04. Kill Em All (ft. Tea Leigh) (LP EXCLUSIVE)
05. Sid Vicious
06. Rock Me Pt 3
01. Conquest/Go-Ho (ft. Dua Boakye of Bad Rabbits)
02. Again
03. Evryday (ft. Chris Klaxton)
04. PNY BOY The Hustler
05. Ovrdose
06. Farewell (ft. Jake Mehrmann of Tan Vampires)
07. GLD
01. Shine (ft. John Robinson, SPNDA & June Lyfe)
02. Dreams (ft. Anonymous)
03. War (ft. Dua Boakye of Bad Rabbits)
04. Cocaine
05. They Want Murder (ft. Dutch Rebelle & Ash White) Available from 15.08.2014
Need assistance?

+49 (0) 221 99075 0 phone
+49 (0) 221 99075 990 fax
Contact form

Office hours
Mon–Thu 10h–18h GMT+1
Fri 10h–17h GMT+1

Copyright © 2017 Groove Attack GmbH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 85, D-50829 Cologne, Germany
Imprint / Impressum / Disclaimer · Privacy Policy / Datenschutzerklärung